Skip to product information
1 of 1

Steve Eaves



Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Steve Eaves and his band Rhai Pobl from the Dyffryn Ogwen area have been performing and recording Steve’s original acoustic and blues influenced material since the early 80’s and have 8 albums to their credit. His long-awaited new CD, Moelyci, due for release on the SAIN label in June this year, was recorded over a 5 year period in 5 different studios. The new album features Steve’s regular band which includes the multi-talented Elwyn Wiliams (guitars and keyboards), Gwyn Jones (drums), Jackie Williams (vocals), and Iwan Llwyd (bass), with special contributions by Owen Lloyd Evans (double bass), Jochen Eisentraut (piano and sax), Stephen Rees (fiddle), Gwyn Evans (trumpet) and Manon Steffan Ros (vocals). The new album features 11 new songs by Steve, as well as a special contribution by well-known chaired poet Gerallt Lloyd Owen reading extracts from his classic poem Y Gwladwr. For the CD cover and insert artwork Steve has collaborated with the internationally renowned photographer Rhodri Jones.

  1. Ymlaen Mae Canaan
  2. Gad Iddi Fynd
  3. Moelyci
  4. Taw Pia' Hi
  5. Lleuad Medi
  6. Bwgi Rhif 2
  7. Ni Sydd Ar Ôl
  8. Gwlad Y Caledi
  9. Pa Le Yw Hwn?
  10. Croeso Mawr Yn D'ôl
  11. Llifogydd Ym Mhentir
  12. Nos Da Mam
  13. Mesen
View full details