Skip to product information
1 of 1

Aled Jones

Hear My Prayer

Hear My Prayer

Regular price $8.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Previously unreleased tracks of the great treble singer together with his debut album and 2 bonus tracks. SAIN released Aled Jones’ first album, Diolch â Chân in 1983 and his second Ave Maria in 1984 and a single Too Young to Know in 1985. A third album was also recorded, but it could not be released due to Aled’s signing with Virgin. However, when the time elapsed, half the third album was released on CD with the “Ave Maria” album (SCD2095) and now the time has come to release the other “lost” tracks, including the only full version of “Hear my Prayer”, recorded by Aled. This CD also includes two “bonus” tracks from the single released in 1985. Robert Wyn Roberts, Aled’s first vocal tutor, introduces this new compilation and says ..”It is difficult to believe that 20 years have gone by since Aled’s first recording for SAIN at Bangor Cathedral, in November 1983……this compilation spans what I regard as the golden years of Aled’s treble-singing career, and shows why his voice and innate musicality places him in the forefront of classical singers, and certainly among the best treble singers of all time. It was a privilege indeed to have been a part of the singing miracle which touched so many millions of hearts across the world”.

  1. Hear My Prayer
  2. Laudate Dominum
  3. The Lord's Prayer
  4. Silent Worship
  5. The Children's Home
  6. Panis Angelicus
  7. Diolch â Chân
  8. Llansteffan
  9. Y Fwyalchen Ddu Bigfelen
  10. Sarah
  11. Caro Mio Ben
  12. Ddwyfol Iesu
  13. Where'er You Walk
  14. How Beautiful are the Feet
  15. Rhosyn Rhudd
  16. Y Lili Ddŵr
  17. The Little Road to Bethlehem
  18. Ave Maria
  19. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  20. Too Young to Know
View full details