Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cefn Gwlad

Cefn Gwlad - Y Berwyn

Cefn Gwlad - Y Berwyn

Regular price £4.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £4.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


The third DVD in the ever popular CEFN GWLAD series featuring the inimitable Dai Jones has just been launched. This double DVD follows the four seasons in the Berwyn, a beautiful and spectacular part of North Wales. The Cefn Gwlad filming crew spent a year getting to know the people and capturing their lives on camera beginning with life in the Berwyn over the winter months were the farmers are busy feeding their animals. Dai also visits a game keeper from Llanarmon who has been keeping a record of the local weather for years. In the second programme, it's Spring and the busy lambing season, but Dai finds time to meet the oldest resident of Llanarmon who has chronicled and published a book about the history of the area. Dai also visits the Ceiriog Valley to meet a family who have been game keepers to the Nantyr Estate for generations. The summer is also a busy time as the haymaking and sileage season is in full swing, with everyone giving a helping hand before the weather changes. The DVD ends with the autumn months setting in and the farmers are busy bringing the sheep down from the mountains. There are two other DVD's in the CEFN GWLAD series: DVD023 - CEFN GWLAD - where Dai visits the late Richard Rees, the bass singer from Pennal and Emyr Jenkins from Argentina. There are also some classic out takes from the series featuring some of Dai's mishaps. DVD038 - CEFN GWLAD y Preseli (double DVD) The Pembrokeshire area through the four seasons. Length - Approx. 200 minutes. Language - Welsh. Colour - Full Colour. Certificate - E

View full details