Sain Records

Gwerinos - Lleuad Llawn

Gwerinos - Lleuad Llawn

The most original and witty singer-instrumentalists of their day, with new members.

The title ‘Lleuad Llawn’ (FULL MOON) implies that this group is mad and manic when the moon is fool- this allegation of course is true!

This is the third album by the witty and original Welsh folk group from Dolgellau area of North Wales.

While some songs are the result of gazing too long at a full moon, others are about theyears for a retun to a better life. A foreign shore, a strange land, a prison cell or a broken heart? Many compositions are by TudurHuws Jones which are either love or “hiraeth” (Welsh for “longing”) songs.

We also have the usual traditional stuff, but with a lively bounce. “Ymson” dialogue between father and daughter. According to the seven members of the band “Welsh reels are a commodity rarer than Conservative MP’s, so to have three in one set seems extragavagant to say the least”!
Between the seven members, they play over fifteen instruments, and one even barks like a dog and makes other odd sounds!

Track Listing

  1. Nyth y Gwcw / Nyth y Gog / Cyw o'r Nyth
  2. Man Gwyn
  3. Warŵs
  4. Drws y Coed
  5. Lloerig
  6. Anadlu
  7. Mynd yn Ôl
  8. Mr. Puw
  9. Breuddwyd
  10. Lluniau
  11. Ymson
  12. Trip yr Orsedd / Ymdaith y Brenin / Gwrachod Llanddona
  • Product ID : Sain SCD2221
  • Label: Sain
  • Genre: Folk
  • Format: Album
  • Released: 1999



My Basket

Items : 0 | Value : £0.00

Twitter @Sainrecords